Fixins
More comparisons

ReciMe alternatives (2026)

We make Fixins, so we’ve put it first. Every other app here is described as fairly as we can, from its own website or app store listing.

Updated

ReciMe saves recipes from Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest and YouTube, and its free version allows 5 imports a week. If you’re tired of importing at all, Fixins works the other way round: creators post their recipes in Fixins themselves, and you scan your groceries to see what you can cook tonight. If you want another place to save recipes, Paprika, Crouton, Samsung Food and AnyList all save recipes from websites.

See what your own kitchen can make.

On iPhone. Scan your kitchen, see what you can cook tonight.

Get Fixins

First

The short version

What ReciMe does

ReciMe saves recipes from Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube and Pinterest, or from screenshots and photos, into cookbooks, meal plans and grocery lists sorted by aisle or recipe. Its free version allows 5 recipe imports a week, and a premium subscription with a 7-day free trial removes the limit.source 1source 2

What to look for instead

If you mostly save recipes from social media, look for an app with a social import. If your saved recipes rarely get cooked, look for one that starts from your kitchen instead of your saves.

The list

The apps, one by one

  • Fixins

    No importing: creators post their recipes in Fixins themselves, with their name on every one. Scan your groceries, see what you can cook tonight, and send anything missing to Instacart checkout.

    Where it runs
    iPhone, iOS 26 or later (United States and Canada)source
    Price
    Subscriptionsource
    Scan your pantry with the camera
    Yes: point the camera at a grocery item or barcode and it goes into your pantry with an expiration estimate; Fixins sends expiration alertssource 1source 2
    Where recipes come from
    Recipes from creators, plus your own handwritten or cookbook recipessource 1source 2
    Missing ingredients
    A grocery list of what you're missing, grouped by aisle; one tap sends it to Instacart checkoutsource
  • Paprika

    Saves recipes from websites into a library on iOS, Mac, Android and Windows, paid once per platform.

    Where it runs
    iOS, Mac, Android and Windows; the iPhone and iPad app needs iOS 12 or latersource 1source 2
    Price
    Paid once, sold separately for each platform; $4.99 on the App Storesource 1source 2
    Scan your pantry with the camera
    Not stated on its listing. It has a pantry you fill in yourself, with expiry datessource
    Where recipes come from
    Recipes you download from websites or add yourselfsource
    Missing ingredients
    Grocery lists that combine ingredients and sort them by aisle; no ordering or delivery stated on its listingsource
  • Crouton

    Imports recipes from websites, cookbook pages, photos or text, across iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch.

    Where it runs
    iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch and Apple Vision Pro; the iPhone app needs iOS 16.1 or latersource 1source 2
    Price
    Free to download, with optional paid upgrades on the App Storesource
    Scan your pantry with the camera
    Not stated on its listingsource
    Where recipes come from
    Recipes you import from websites, cookbook pages, photos or text, or add yourselfsource
    Missing ingredients
    Shopping lists from your recipes, with Reminders integration; no ordering or delivery stated on its listingsource
  • Samsung Food

    Free, saves recipes from any website, and adds over 240,000 public recipes, meal plans and shared shopping lists.

    Where it runs
    iPhone and iPad (iOS 15 or later), Android and websource 1source 2
    Price
    Free, with an optional paid plan, Samsung Food+ ($6.99 a month or $59.99 a year on the App Store)source
    Scan your pantry with the camera
    Not stated on its listing. Its paid plan lists pantry managementsource
    Where recipes come from
    Over 240,000 public recipes, plus recipes you save from any websitesource
    Missing ingredients
    Shared shopping lists, with delivery from 23 integrated retailers in 4 regionssource
  • AnyList

    Saves recipes from websites and blogs beside a grocery list your household shares, free with an optional paid plan.

    Where it runs
    iPhone and iPad (iOS 18 or later), Android, Mac and websource 1source 2
    Price
    Free, with an optional paid plan, AnyList Complete: $9.99 a year for one person or $14.99 a year for a householdsource
    Scan your pantry with the camera
    Not stated on its listingsource
    Where recipes come from
    Recipes you save from websites and blogssource 1source 2
    Missing ingredients
    A shared grocery list that sorts itself into categories you can arrange to match your store; no ordering or delivery stated on its sitesource 1source 2

Trying Fixins

Getting started with Fixins

  • Get Fixins on your iPhone

    Fixins needs iOS 26 or later and is available in the United States and Canada.

  • Scan your groceries

    Point the camera at a grocery item or its barcode and it goes into your digital pantry.

  • Add your own recipes

    The same scanner adds your own handwritten or cookbook recipes, like a family recipe card or a page from a cookbook you love.

  • Cook tonight

    See the creator recipes you can make with what you already have. Anything missing goes on your grocery list, grouped by aisle, and one tap sends it to Instacart checkout.

Questions

Questions people ask

Is there a free ReciMe alternative?

Samsung Food and AnyList are free, each with an optional paid plan. Crouton is free to download with optional paid upgrades. Paprika is a one-time purchase per platform. Fixins is a subscription.

Which alternatives import recipes from TikTok or Instagram?

ReciMe’s focus is saving recipes from social apps. The alternatives here save recipes from websites. Fixins doesn’t import from social media: creators post their recipes in Fixins themselves.

Which ones run on Android?

Paprika, Samsung Food and AnyList run on Android. Crouton is for Apple devices. Fixins runs on iPhone with iOS 26 or later, in the United States and Canada.

Keep reading

Related guides

Cook from what you have

Facts checked on October 21, 2026. Each fact links to the page it came from. “Not stated on its listing” means that page doesn’t say.

Cook a creator’s recipe tonight.

On iPhone. Scan your kitchen, see what you can cook tonight.

Get Fixins